Follow

Open University Calendar, Fees, and Major Deadlines

2016-2017 Calendar

 

  Fall 2016 Winter 2017 Spring 2017
Instruction Begins Thurs Sept 22 Mon Jan 9 Mon Apr 3
Enrollment Deadline Wed Oct 12 Mon Jan 30 Fri Apr 21 
Late Enrollment After Wed
Oct 12 *
After Mon
Jan 30 *
Fri Apr 21
Drop Deadline
(No refund after this date)
Wed Oct 19 Mon Feb 6 Fri Apr 28
Late Drop After Wed
Oct 19 *
After Mon
Feb 6 * 
After Fri
Apr 28 * 
Change Grading Option ** Thurs Nov 10 * Fri March 3 * Fri May 19 *
Instruction Ends Fri Dec 2 Fri Mar 17 Fri June 9
Final Exams Dec 3-9 Mar 18-24 June 10-16
Petition for Incomplete Fri Dec 9 * Fri Mar 24 * Fri June 16 *
Quarter Ends Fri Dec 9 Fri Mar 24 Fri June 16

* Petition required

** Not accepted after deadline

 

2016-2017 Fees

  Fees
Registration (nonrefundable) $155
Unit (per course unit)

Undergraduate - Course #s 1-199

Graduate - Course #s 200-499

$250

$295
Technology* (nonrefundable) $2.50/unit
Materials** and/or Lab
(nonrefundable)
$50-200
Returned Check $35
Credit Card Chargeback $35
Transcripts $15-35
Change Grading Option $25
Late Enrollment Fee $100/course
Late Drop $100/course

* For College of Letters & Science courses only

** Material fees for course field trips are payable to the department offering the course

 

NOTE: Fees are due at time of enrollment.

All original forms must be received (in-house) at the UCSB Extension Student Services Office by 4pm on the stated deadlines. Follow the link for the Open University Course Forms.

The tuition, fees, and charges are estimates based on currently approved amounts. These figures may not be final. Actual tuition, fees, and charges are subject to change by the Regents of the University of California. Accordingly, final approved levels (and thus your final balance due) may differ from the amounts shown.

Print Friendly and PDF
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk