Follow

Open University Calendar, Fees, and Major Deadlines

2018-2019 Calendar

 

  Fall 2018 Winter 2019 Spring 2019
Instruction Begins Thurs Sept 27 Mon Jan 7 Mon Apr 1
Enrollment Deadline Wed Oct 17 Fri Jan 25 Fri Apr 19
Late Enrollment After Wed
Oct 17 *
After Fri
Jan 25 *
After Fri
Apr 19 *
Drop Deadline
(No refund after this date)
Wed Oct 24 Fri Feb 1 Fri Apr 26
Late Drop After Wed
Oct 24 *
After Fri
Feb 1 *
After Fri
Apr 26 *
Change Grading Option ** Wed Nov 14 * Fri February 22 * Fri May 17 *
Instruction Ends Wed Dec 7 Thurs Mar 15 Fri June 7
Final Exams Dec 8-14 Mar 16-22 June 8-14
Petition for Incomplete Fri Dec 14 * Fri Mar 22 * Fri June 14 *
Quarter Ends Fri Dec 14 Fri Mar 22 Fri June 14

* Petition required

** Not accepted after deadline

 

2018-2019 Fees

  Fees
Registration (nonrefundable) $155
Unit (per course unit)

Undergraduate - Course #s 1-199

Graduate - Course #s 200-499

$281

$335
Technology* (nonrefundable) $2.50/unit
Materials** and/or Lab
(nonrefundable)
$50-200
Returned Check $35
Credit Card Chargeback $35
Transcripts $15-35
Change Grading Option $25
Late Enrollment Fee $100/course
Late Drop $100/course

* For College of Letters & Science courses only

** Material fees for course field trips are payable to the department offering the course

 

NOTE: Fees are due at time of enrollment.

All original forms must be received (in-house) at the Student Services Office, Kerr Hall 2166, by 4 p.m. on the stated deadlines. (Forms needed for Open University course purposes are available here.)

The tuition, fees, and charges are estimates based on currently approved amounts. These figures may not be final. Actual tuition, fees, and charges are subject to change by the Regents of the University of California. Accordingly, final approved levels (and thus your final balance due) may differ from the amounts shown.

Print Friendly and PDF
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk